skip navigation

Great Lakes Alliance prepares to begin its third NPL season, welcomes 13 new clubs

By Staff, 08/09/19, 2:00PM EDT


CLEVELAND, Ohio (Aug. 9, 2019) – The Great Lakes Alliance is about a week away from beginning its third season in the National Premier Leagues (NPL). The league boasts has an expansive membership base of 250 teams from 52 clubs, spanning Indiana, Ohio, western New York and western Pennsylvania.

In 2019-20, the Great Lakes Alliance NPL will feature 11-U through 19-U boys and girls teams. The younger age groups – 11-U through 14-U – kick off in the fall, while the older divisions begin after the high school season.

Thirteen new clubs are joining the Great Lakes Alliance NPL this upcoming season:

  • Canton United Force SC (OH)
  • Columbus Blast (OH)
  • Erie Admirals (PA)
  • FC Dynamo (NY)
  • FC Pride SC (IN)
  • Kenmore SC (NY)
  • Lakota FC (OH)
  • Perrysburg SC (OH)
  • Pittsburgh Riverhounds (PA)
  • Pro SC (OH)
  • SCS United (PA)
  • Sporting Queen City (OH)
  • Warrior SC (OH)

On the girls side, the Great Lakes Alliance NPL competes for berths to the annual Girls NPL Finals, which includes 13-U through 19-U age groups. On the boys side of the competition, all NPL members are aiming for the ENPL National Playoffs – a precursor to the ENPL National Finals, where national titles are awarded. Stay tuned for details regarding 2019-20 NPL postseason pathways.